So It Begins…

I am several years late.

You see, there is power in the moment. Events of years past don’t always have the same effect, especially when details become blurry and important aspects lost. By the same token, there are events that stand the test of time, growing stronger as they grow older. These events are stories, stories that deserve to be told.

This blog is an effort to share with you, dear readers, my story. The art of storytelling is one that is quickly being lost. I am not saying, by any stretch of the imagination, that I am a master, or even a decent, storyteller. I do, however, have stories to tell. Stories from around the world.

I have been blessed in my young life to have traveled to over a dozen countries. In each of these places, I have come to lose and find pieces of myself. There are so many stories that I have from over the years as a traveler, a musician, and most of all, a Christian. These experiences have shaped me into the person I am today.

That is why I am late. So many moments past, so many things to tell! I must tell them before they fade and their lessons are lost… I write so I won’t forget – forget why I do what I do; forget why I believe what I believe; forget why I am who I am. I want to remember, to learn, to grow.

So I’m starting now, and what better place to start than with the nation of one’s heritage? In a few days I’ll be traveling to Niteroi, Brazil – across the bay from Rio de Janeiro. Let’s suffice to say that anyone traveling to a country hosting the World Cup is bound to have some excellent stories to tell, especially when its the soccer capital of the world!

The wandering minstrelette has arrived and has plenty of stories to share.

I trust you’ll want to hear them? Well then, we had better get started.

 

 

Leave a Reply

